2011.01.21

January 23, 2011 at 2:12 pm | Posted in 今天的我, 今天的我和上帝 | 3 Comments

The Only Thing
That Counts

TODAY’S SCRIPTURE

“The only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love”
(Galatians 5:6B, NIV)

TODAY’S WORD from Joel and Victoria

So often, it’s easy to get caught up in our to-do lists of life. You might even have a spiritual checklist in your mind of all the things you think you need to do in order to please God. And we should have the desire to please Him and follow His commands, but pleasing Him starts with our heart condition. Scripture tells us in 1 Corinthians that only faith, hope and love will last into eternity. We can’t have faith unless we first have hope, and our faith won’t work without love. The point is that we have to remember to adjust our focus and make sure that we aren’t just going through the motions in our spiritual walk. We can do a lot of “good” things, too. But if we don’t have love, they won’t matter in eternity. We can have a lot of knowledge, but if we don’t have love, it won’t do us any good. However, when love is the foundation for everything we do, it honors God and opens the door for the life of victory in blessing He has prepared for you!

A PRAYER FOR TODAY

Father God, thank You for Your blessing and peace upon my life. Today, I choose love, knowing that it fuels my faith. I don’t want to go through the motions; I want to love the way You love me. Show me ways to grow in love as I keep my heart and mind fixed on You. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.
— Joel & Victoria Osteen

**
he only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love”
(Galatians 5:6B, NIV)

很喜歡這句話
**
當喜歡一個人的時候
不需要”努力”去做一些對他好的事
不需要因為做了什麼事或沒做什麼事而良心不安

因為喜歡
自然就會為他設想
自然就會想要讓他開心
自然就會願意付出而不求回報
自然就會因為他開心而開心 因為他難過而難過
就會想要盡己所能的讓他更好
就會願意去做一些自己不喜歡或是從未做過的事情卻不覺得是什麼樣了不起的犧牲

然後
當他有一點點好的回應
就會受寵若驚的開心不已 也就更加喜歡他
在互相的回饋下 喜歡就越來越多 越來越多

我不相信一見鍾情
我只會喜歡我認識的人
而且也只喜歡一點點人

那要怎麼喜歡上帝呢?
尤其如果我還不這麼認識祂的話?

所以 我想 對我來說 並不打算就去做那些應該做的事情
或是”選擇”就是去相信
而是隨著越來越認識祂 而自然而然的覺得這個人真不錯
然後有一天發現
原來我喜歡上他了阿~~

據我所知 是祂先喜歡我
所以是我還不認識祂
但是祂就用各種方法對我好
等我發現了 也許我也會愛上祂

我討厭人家跟我說他對你這麼好你這不知感恩的傢伙
畢竟 感情這種事本來就是免強不來的
不是說人家苦苦追求你十年你就一定必須接受他
我又不是那種因為心軟就可以放棄我的幸福的人

所以我希望有一天 我是真心的好喜歡好喜歡祂
而沒有任何不純正的原因及理由

希望 我做的每一件事
都是我願意的

畢竟我並不希望自己的另一半是因為那張證書而不得不呆在我身邊
不得不給我錢照顧我
“必須”有的時候比”不愛”更令人反感

那上帝呢?也是這麼想的嗎??

**

每段時期 每個人對上帝的解讀都不同
真不知道祂是作何感想阿…..

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Excellent confident synthetic attention intended for fine detail and may
    foresee troubles just before they happen.

  2. I like to share information that will I have accumulated through the yr to assist enhance
    group functionality.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.